Update: November 21, 2016

Since I don’t have any pictures, I thought I would just do a simple post for you guys about new things on the blog and milestones we’ve achieved so far.

  1. As you guys must’ve noticed, the blog has a brand new layout! I chose a different theme for ‘Me, Myself and the Camera‘ as the last theme had some technical difficulties. The homepage was not working out the way I wanted it to, and some features were working in a weird fashion. I actually like this theme better. It’s much prettier and more user-friendly.
  2. The blog now has welcomed over 125 unique visitors! Thank you so much for visiting!
  3. The blog also now has over 600 views! I can’t believe this! You can always check how many views the blog has received by scrolling down to the footer, where there is a blog statistic counter. Thank you so much!
  4. Also, the blog has over 25 WordPress followers! Adding the WordPress and email followers together, we have over 50 followers! I leave the numbers on for both follow buttons so you can always see our progress. If you haven’t followed the blog yet, please do so on the homepage or in the sidebar. I can’t thank you all enough for your support.
    • To help the site get more visitors, views, and potential followers, please share your favourite posts and pages on social media. I appreciate your support!
  5. In the sidebar, I’ve added two new things:
    1. There is a poll so I can receive your feedback. Be on the lookout for new polls in the sidebar. I love hearing from you!
    2. Also, I have top posts & pages in the sidebar. This helps me figure out what types of posts you guys like. Thank you for supporting my posts!
  6. We now have over 25 collective comments! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!
  7. Another new thing I’ve added to the site is guest posting. In the Contact section, there are now guest posting guidelines. I would love to guest post for any of you and I would also love to see what you guys would like to post here. You can use the contact form to contact me for anything related to guest posting.
  8. The blog now has over 5 posts! If you haven’t read the 5th post, A Unique Green Thumb, you can do so here. Thank you guys for taking the time to read, comment and appreciate my posts!
  9. I wanted to thank you all for reading my posts and clicking the ‘Like’ button at the end. Now, ‘Me, Myself and the Camera‘ has over 50 collective likes!
  10. It has also been over a month since the blog started and its first post!  Thank you so much for all your support!

Until next time,

– The Girl with the Camera

10 thoughts on “Update: November 21, 2016

  1. ThattgirlJenn says:

    Congratulations!! That’s very exciting!! I started my blog a little over a month ago and I know how excited I was seeing my views go up! I was so happy when I had 10 followers, I never thought anyone would read my blog. 😊 here’s to much more success with your blog!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

