Warm Blooms in the Cold

fotor_148098701198658

The warm-toned blooms are of the same type as the flowers in my post Blush Blooms. I love the creaminess of the white flowers, and how I was able to capture them from different perspectives. In the first photograph, the white flowers are shown at a distance, whereas in the second, the white flowers are the main focus of the picture.

I increased the brightness and saturation slightly in each picture. I also played with the contrast. It was tempting at times to make everything extra bright and saturated, but I quickly convinced myself to keep the pictures natural.

The warm colours are inviting and cozy, which was what inspired me to take the pictures.

fotor_148098725896092

One thought on “Warm Blooms in the Cold

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

