Update: February 1, 2017

This time, I’m not celebrating milestones, (Although, did you hear about our first award?! Thank you!) but sharing a new idea on the site which will aid me in making the reader experience even better.

I noticed that the polls I had placed around the site, although helpful, weren’t always detailed enough. (Don’t worry, I’m keeping the polls around.) To get to know you better, and use that information to ameliorate the site, I had to come up with something else. Quickly, I came up with an idea: Why not create a survey?

I know what you’re thinking: “Ew. Ugh. No. Surveys are long, boring, and disgusting.”

However, I received a survey via email from Jackie at Jade & Oak, which I thoroughly enjoyed. This led me to discover Typeform. I used the software to create surveys which help me to help you, and are also more exciting than most surveys.

I would greatly appreciate it if you filled out the survey. I got a couple of my close friends to pre-fill the survey, and their average completion time was under 2 minutes. I’ll link to it at the end of this post. You can also click here to head to the survey. I also wouldn’t mind if you shared the survey with others. Please only submit one response, to make results more accurate. When more readers respond, I get a better overview and results are more accurate. If you run into any issues, leave a comment and I’ll be glad to help you. At the end of the month, I’ll analyze and create an infographic on the results, which I’ll share with you. I might even create more surveys.

Thank you so much! Your feedback, time and support means the entire world to me.

Until next time,

– The Girl with the Camera


https://memyselfandthecamera.typeform.com/to/rE4wNg



Update – 2017/03/07: I’ve extended the survey to the end of March 2017. This way readers have more time to complete the survey, providing a more accurate result. Please help improve the reader experience and read content more specific to your liking by completing the survey. (link above) Thank you to everyone that completed the survey for your feedback!


Update – 2017/04/04: I know that March 2017 has ended, and I’m supposed to share the results. I promise I will; please be patient! Thank you to everyone that completed the survey! (and you’re free to take it if you haven’t already – just until I share the results, when I’ll decide whether to leave the link up or not)

2 thoughts on “Update: February 1, 2017

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

