First Snow

The first snowfall of the season is looked forward to each year. It’s only after the snow has fallen that we realize all the shovelling we’d have to do.

I took some pictures specifically to mark the occasion. Above, you can find the best picture out of the 15 or so I took. It features a tree with snow balancing on top of its needles.

I focused towards the bottom and pointed my camera upwards to capture the other types of trees and the top of this tree in the background. The picture was edited so slightly that I almost couldn’t tell the difference.

Although the tree seems massive in the picture, it’s much shorter than me. It just goes to show how the way a picture is composed can change the way it seems.

6 thoughts on “First Snow

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

