Update: February 9, 2017

Note: This post was posted on February 9, 2017. The date of February 13, 2017 appears as a result of the addition of the link to the guest post and doesn’t reflect the actual timing of the post. My apologies.


Today, I won’t be covering milestones, (if you’re looking for that, here’s the most recent batch and our first award.) or reminding you to fill out this survey which I talked about in this post.

Instead, I will fill in all my lovely readers (that’s you!) on something exciting coming up very soon.

Over the past few months, I’ve been working with Megan, a travel lifestyle blogger from Out of Office Org to create our first guest post (I’ll add the link once the post is live.) for this site. I wanted to provide something of true value to you from someone with experience. Megan definitely has experience. She has been all over the world, and recently returned from a trip to New Zealand. (pictures here) A common problem that I and many others experience is how to take good pictures in the hustle and bustle of travelling.

Although I usually post and shoot nature, I also love stepping out of my comfort zone and trying out new types of photography. When I’m stuck as to how I can take a particular picture, I often ‘google’ it, or ask others with more experience. I know that this upcoming post will be of value to you as it will improve your travel pictures, and can serve as a reference guide.

I’m ecstatic to finally have the post ready. Remember to stay tuned for our first guest post!

Until next time,

– The Girl with the Camera

2 thoughts on “Update: February 9, 2017

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

