Overboard

There are times while editing a picture that I have to keep myself from going overboard. After all, I still want to preserve the natural state of whatever I photographed. However, there are times when it’s fun to play around with edits. In fact, when editing the picture of the red leaves in my post Autumn Leaves, I first created a completely crazy rendition. Unlike most times, I saved both the normal and crazy version.

Fotor_147707834049715

The crazy rendition of the picture in my post Autumn Leaves.

I don’t quite remember what I did to get to this point. All I can recollect is that I started off editing normally, and then somehow ended up here. The multitude of changes on this picture may have slightly diminished the quality. It’s another reason, as a smartphone photographer, that I keep edits natural.

 

One thought on “Overboard

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

