Rocks

Fotor_148830136200165

When I stumbled upon this patch of land filled with different rocks, I had to take a picture.

I edited this picture by changing the brightness and contrast. Then, using the same technique I discovered in my post Shadow, I added colour, applied it, and then decreased the saturation. This adds depth to the rocks, as shown in the large rock on the left of the photograph, among other places.

In a way, rocks are just like people. They’re all rocks, but they come in different shapes, sizes, and colours. This picture was able to capture the things that make each rock unique.

2 thoughts on “Rocks

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

