In a Vase on Monday: Dip-Dyed Roses

Cathy at Rambling in the Garden started a series for gardening bloggers called ‘In a Vase on Monday’. I’m not a gardening blogger, but I do post a lot of nature. I found a vase with these flowers, so I took a picture.

fotor_148641047145472

I know the rose facing the camera looks blurry; my phone didn’t seem to focus that day. My apologies.

I slapped a bunch of filters on this one, so that there are warm and cool tones in different places. I also played with brightness, contrast and saturation.

Although I don’t think the roses were dip-dyed, they sure look like it!

Usually, I have difficulty photographing plants in vases, but this turned out much better than expected. (although I know it isn’t perfect!) It just goes to show that the more times you try, the more often you’ll succeed.

4 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday: Dip-Dyed Roses

I'd love to hear from you! Share your thoughts or leave a reply:

